Caribbean News

TCI: The TCHTA Welcomes a New Board of Directors

#TurksandCaicos, March 22, 2021 – The Turks & Caicos Hotel and Tourism Association welcomed a new Board of Directors during its bi-annual elections this week. By way of a virtual process, members nominated and consequently elected the Executives and Directors that will lead the body for the next two years.

At the virtual AGM held on March 18th, members learned that Trevor Musgrove of Discovery Tours & Adventures emerged victorious as the newly elected President of the TCHTA.

Mr. Musgrove, having served on the Board as a Director for the past six years is no stranger to the diligence and commitment serving in this role requires, and he is excited to get started in this new capacity.

In his acceptance address to members, he stated “I love these Turks and Caicos Islands and I will channel this passion into my new role. We have an opportunity to take the TCHTA to new heights, and I intend to take advantage of every opportunity to do just that.”

The new President shared his immediate goals with the association’s members. Among those: Fostering an environment that will increase the local community’s confidence in the TCHTA while sending a clear and strong message that the association supports its colleagues works to build an industry that is beneficial to all stakeholders.

Now in year four of its 2017-2022 Strategic Plan, the association continues its pledge to drive the industry and brand Turks and Caicos to new levels. Mr. Musgrove will be supported by the Executive Team and Directors for the 2021-2023 term:

Executive Officers: Vice President – Tapahari Tibble, COMO Parrot Cay; Treasurer – Colin Sterling, CSC Insurance Management; Secretary – Mona Beeson, The Sands at Grace Bay.

Directors: Karen Whitt, The Hartling Group; James McAnally, Beaches Turks & Caicos; Tendra Musgrove, COMO Parrot Cay; Yolander Forbes, Seven Stars Resort & Spa; Kashmie Ali, Sailrock Resort; Adam Twigg, The Source Ltd; Stewart Howard, Turks & Caicos Collection; Wilbert Mason, Ocean Club Resorts, and Paul Telford, The Shore Club.

Musgrove takes over the Presidency from Todd Foss of the Inn at Grace Bay who served in the capacity from 2019 and will now ascend to the seat of Chairman along with Past President Nikheel Advani of Grace Bay Resorts, while Stacy Cox continues in her role as CEO of the association.

In his departure speech to members, former President Todd Foss expressed his congratulations to Trevor, applauding his bravery for accepting the position in the midst of the uncertain times being experienced by the industry due to the pandemic. He reflected on their time spent working on the Board together over the years and extended his support and confidence to the incoming President. “Trevor’s commitment and passion for the this country and for the association shines through everything he says and does. I am proud to call him a friend and comrade and have enjoyed the work we have accomplished together as a part of the TCHTA. He will do an exceptional job as President and I am excited for the association’s future achievements with Trevor at the helm.”

On February 25th, the 2019-2021 Board of Directors were gifted with tokens of appreciation for their time and service to the TCHTA. The newly elected Directors will be formally introduced to media on Tuesday, March 23rd at 10am.

Most Popular

To Top