Providenciales, 08 Jan 2015 – A stand-alone Ministry of Tourism for the Turks and Caicos is now established says Premier earlier today. No more will this Ministry be under the Office of the Premier but solely managed by Hon Porsha Smith with a full staff complement. The Premier also revealed there will be changes with placement of Permanent and Deputy Secretaries.

Late today TCIG Press Office dispatched information that current Permanent Secretaries will remain with their ministers; this means Desiree Lewis will go to Tourism with Hon Porsha Smith; Wesley Clerveaux will go with Hon Rufus Ewing to Health and Human Services; Ian Astwood has now been instated firmly as a Permanent Secretary and will go with Hon George Lightbourne to Environment and Home Affairs while, PS Susan Malcolm will continue to share the work with Hon Amanda Missick in her new role as the Minister with responsibility for Government Support Services. The changes for Permanent and Deputy Secretaries takes effect April 1, 2015.

Most Popular

To Top