2015-2016 Commonwealth Scholarships in low and middle income countries

Providenciales, 14 Apr 2015 – The Ministry of Education would like to announce scholarship opportunities for two years duration for Master’s Degree programme offered by The Association of Commonwealth Universities in the United Kingdom.

Commonwealth Scholarships for Master’s level study are being offered in the following countries in 2015.

Caribbean (Barbados, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago)
Papua New Guinea
South Pacific (Fiji, Samoa)
Sri Lanka
Each award covers:

Full tuition fees
Monthly/quarterly stipend (living allowance) set at Local rates
Arrival allowance (usually) USD 500, to contribute to additional costs incurred in moving to your host county
One economy class return airfare between your home and host countries

Applicants should:

Be Citizens of any Commonwealth Country except the host country
Hold a first degree of upper second class honors standard (or above) in a discipline relevant to that in which study is proposed
Scholarship offers are conditional on candidates obtaining appropriate entry clearance (visas) for their chosen country of study. Candidates are responsible for organizing and paying for any such visas.

Applicants can find applications forms at www.acu.ac.uk/csfp-scholarships and apply directly to the

Association of Commonwealth Universities. Candidates however MUST notify their national nominating agency when they apply.

Successful candidates will also have to complete an application form for their host university. The application deadline for all these scholarships is 30th April 2015.


Most Popular

To Top