TCI: Inaugural Defence Board staff

#TurksandCaicos, May 17, 2021 – The Defence Board is named after a May 5 Cabinet meeting and approved to serve are Alboin Williams, Stanley Williams, Lt Col. Alexander Ficke who is a Commanding Officer in the Riffles Regiment and ACP Darron Williams as appointed Members.

Tito Lightbourne, Permanent Secreatary of Defence; Lt. Col Ennis Grant, commander of the TCI Regiment and Lt. Col Simon Westlake who is the UK Defence Attaché make up the ex-officio Members.

While legally these members can serve three years, they are on for two years informed a recent Cabinet update until March 31 2023.

The government and opposition each get to recommend an appointment to the Defence Board, we wait to hear who will be named chair and deputy chair of this inaugural body, which will support the governor in managing the TCI Regiment

Most Popular

To Top