TCI News

TCHTA Elects New Board of Directors

#Providenciales, March 28, 2019 – Turks and Caicos – The Turks & Caicos Hotel and Tourism Association (TCHTA) on Tuesday, March 26th welcomed a new Board of Directors for the 2109-2021 term. 

The new board was introduced on Wednesday, March 27th at a “Meet the Board” Media Breakfast at the Sentosa Villa in Leeward which saw the introduction of 4 Executive Members, 10 Directors and 3 Ex-Officio Members.

Heading the Association for the next two years as President is Todd Foss of the Inn at Grace Bay, while Tappa Tibble of COMO Parrot Cay will serve as Vice President.  Armando Pizzuti of the Turks & Caicos Collection was named Treasurer, and Trem Quinlan of the Wymara Resort will serve as Secretary. 

Also on the Board are Wilbert Mason (Ocean Club Resorts), Jamie McAnally (Beaches Resort Villages & Spa), Adam Twigg (The Source, Ltd.), Malaika Wint-Williams (Kalooki’s Grace Bay), Lorraine Kenlock (Frenz Deck), Meryl Cooper (Spa Tropique), Mona Beeson (The Hartling Group), Karen Whitt (The Hartling Group), Tendra Musgrove (Bianca Sands Resort) and Trevor Musgrove (Discovery Tours) who will all serve as Directors. Seamus Day (Grand Turk representative), Marie McKenzie (Carnival Corporation) and Kyle Smith (Providenciales Chamber of Commerce) will serve as Ex-Officio Members.

Chief Executive Officer of the TCHTA, Stacy Cox, expressed her excitement over the new board and said she is confident that these industry professionals will take the association to even greater heights. “We are very excited about the election! Once again the Turks & Caicos Hotel and Tourism Association is being led by a diverse team of dedicated industry executives who will continue to improve the development of our tourism product. With our Strategic Action Plan, we look forward to forging greater, stronger relationships with stakeholders through collaborative efforts.”

“Our Annual General Meeting (AGM) held at the Shore Club in Long Bay, marked the end of the 2017-2019 presidency of Past-President Nikheel Advani and his executive team.” She said “We express our profound gratitude to Nikheel on leading our Association with such commitment, diligence and pride, and we look forward to his guidance as we move forward with the new team.” 

During the AGM, Advani presented his end-of-term report and the TCHTA Strategic Plan for 2017-2022.  The evening also welcomed Tourism veterans Mr. Noorani Azeez, Executive Vice President and Interim CEO of the St. Lucia Hotel and Tourism Association, and Mr. Frank Comito, Director General and CEO of the Caribbean Hotel and Tourism Association as guest speakers for the evening, who also made a media appearance on Smooth 88.1’s “The Breakfast Club Show” earlier that day.  

The newly elected president, Todd Foss, expressed his gratitude and commitment to taking the association forward saying, “We are very proud of Brand Turks & Caicos. Our commitment to providing high-end luxury in everything from our accommodations to our amenities, combined with our hospitality and demeanor, is the reason this destination still commands the highest room rates in the Caribbean. Being guided by Strategic Plan we have a clear vision of the path ahead as we grow and move our industry forward.”

The newly elected board has shared their vision for the 2019-2021 term and has been given specific responsibility to enhance the operation and capabilities of the TCHTA.  There will be clear benchmarks and deliverables to satisfy the goals of the Strategic Plan. 

The Association currently has 250 members comprised of hotels, villas and business services. Persons and businesses interested in joining the Association can do so by calling 339-5787.

Press Release: TCHTA

Most Popular

To Top