Bahamas News

New appointments for Statutory Boards to be named

Bahamas, July 3rd 2017 – Nassau- A full list of newly appointed members of statutory boards and committees will be revealed on Tuesday. Sources say that former Minister of National Security, Tommy Turnquest is expected to be named chairman of Bahamasair. Additionally, other appointments include Long Island MP, Adrian Gibson as Chairman of the Water and Sewerage Corporation, Carl Culmer for Chairman of Aliv and Managing Director of RoyalStar Assurance, Anton Saunders to be Chairman of the National Insurance Board.

Patrick Ward is expected to be named Chairman of the Bahamas Mortgage Corporation, Bahamas Institute of Charted Accountants President, Darnell Osborne to be chairman of Bahamas Power and Light and former Governor of the Central Bank, Julian Francis to be chairman of the Securities Commission of The Bahamas.

North Eleuthera MP, Ricky Mackey is to be appointed the new chairman of the Nassau Flight Services. Managing Director of BAF Financial, Julian Rolle is also expected to be named the new chairman of the Public Hospitals Authority.

Already announced were the appointment of Wayne Aranha as Chairman of Bank of the Bahamas and Anthony Allen as the deputy chairman.

In total, there are 108 boards including 32 statutory boards.

Story By: Kay-Marie Fletcher


Most Popular

To Top