Bahamas News

8 women among 32 officers promoted

Bahamas, April 18, 2017 – Nassau – Eight women are among 32 police officers who received promotions in the Royal Bahamas Police Force (RBPF), which took effect January 1.   The promotions were announced last weekend.   Two former senior assistant commissioners have been promoted to the rank of deputy commissioner.   The two officers are Anthony Ferguson and Emrick Seymour.   Former assistant commissioner Stephen Dean has been promoted to senior assistant commissioner.

Ten officers have been moved up in rank from chief superintendent to assistant commissioner while 20 officers have moved from superintendent to chief superintendent.   The promotions were made following consultation with the Police Service Commission and Governor General, Her Excellency Dame Marguerite Pindling.

The eight women to receive promotions are: Patrona Bethel, Ismella Davis-Delancy, Dellareece Ferguson, Maxine Leary-Rolle, Loretta Mackey, Telinda Missick, Linda Moxey and Carole Gabrielle Pratt.   The remaining promoted officers are:  Kirkwood Andrews, Bruce Arnett, Bernard Bonamy Jr., Derek Burrows, Samuel Butler, Solomon Cash, Perry Clarke, Theopilus Cunningham, Zhivago Dames, Leamond Deleveaux, Walter Evans, Clayton Fernander, Elburt Ferguson, Ashton Greenslade,Mario Johnson, Kevin Mortimer, Clarence Reckley, Paul Rolle Wendell Smith, Kendal Strachan, Craig Stubbs and Dennis Sturrup.

Story by: Zahra Gordon





Most Popular

To Top