TCI News

TCI: National Honours and Awards

#Providenciales, October 4, 2018 – Turks and Caicos – The Turks and Caicos Islands Community is invited attend the National Honours and Awards Ceremony to celebrate with the selected honorees.  The fourth annual ceremony will be held at the H.J. Robinson High School Auditorium, Grand Turk, on Monday October 8th at 11:00am.

The National Honours and Awards programme confers upon Turks and Caicos Islanders accolades for demonstrating a keen sense of national consciousness and rendering meaningful and significant service to the Turks and Caicos Islands and its people. The National Honors and Awards Committee reviews the nominations submitted from throughout the country and carefully selects the honourees that are awarded in one of seven (7) categories.

This year’s Honourees include:

The Patriotic Award – Cayos Medal (PA)

Llewelyn Handfield

Henry Nathaniel Williams

Daniel Williams

Richard Savory


The Meritorious Service Medal (MSM)

Charles Kingsley Laborde

Christopher Hall


The Long Service Medal (LSM)

William Victor Delancy

Stanley Eustace Williams

Beverly Basden Malcolm

Edward Hall

Alveda Gardiner

Charlton Gardiner

Robert Gardiner

Maud Handfield

Peter Forbes

Joseph Benjamin Alexander Swann

Hyacinth Swann

George Garland

Algernon Dean

Keith Malcolm

Barrett James

Stefan “Correy” Forbes

Lorett “Lovey” Forbes

Brandford Hall

Rosa Maria Clare

Bradley Handfield

Delton Jones

Kendall Grant

Lillian H Garland

Elsa L. Coalbrooke

Naomi Been

Alicia Wilson

Emily Lurlene Malcolm

Sharon Minott

Edna Cottoy

Capt. Clyde Ricardo Pardo

Capt. Harold Charles

Capt. Antonio Alexander Clarke

Alfred Ernest Been


National Young Achiever’s Medal (NYAM)

Devonte Fulford-Gardiner

Asahd Bain

Davonte Missick

Mikyo Simpson

Patrick Guirand

McKeever Lewis

Kervins Martin


The event will be broadcasted live on Radio Turks and Caicos and live streamed from the Office of the Premier’s Facebook page.


Release: TCIG



Most Popular

To Top