Ministry of Agriculture, Marine Resources, and Local Government Capture Top Awards during 2014 Public Service Week Celebrations

PRESS RELEASE. Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas. The Annual Public Service Week hosted by the Ministry of the Public Service was held 14th – 26th October, 2014 under the theme “Charting the Course, Serving the Nation, Securing the Future.” The week of activities commenced with a Retirees Seminar and culminated with the 15th Annual Public Service Week Recognition of Retirees and Public Officers of the Year and Retirees Luncheon. The Ministry of Agriculture, Marine Resources, and Local Government (MAMR&LG) 2014 retirees are: Mrs. Kay B. Francis-Kerr, Mrs. Pearle E. Lewis, Mr. James Anthony McKinney, Mr. Garnet Raymond Bethel, Mr. Godfrey Bosfield Deveaux, Mrs. Raphaleta Newton, Mr. Franklyn Percy Evans, Mr. Ronald Peter Darling, Mr. James Thompson, Mr. Arlington Arthur McIntosh, Ms. Theresa D. Deleveaux, Mr. Stephen A. Adderley, Mr. Basil Earnest Seymour, and Mr. Roland Joshua Smith.

The Ministry of Agriculture, Marine Resources, and Local Government, a usual supporter of the week long celebrations captured top awards, recognitions and prizes during the awards presentation ceremony on Sunday, 26th October, 2014 at the Imperial Ballroom, Atlantis, Paradise Island, The Bahamas. The MAMR&LG captured top awards for: 1st Place Public Service Week Float Parade Category A, Nominee for National Public Service Officer of the Year 2014/2015 (for Exemplary Performance, Decorum and Work Ethics), and 2nd Place – 2014/2015 Public Service Officer of the Year. The MAMR&LG was represented on the 2014 Planning Committee by Ms. Angela Albury, FAS and Mrs. Julie Santiago of the Department of Agriculture. The Public Service Week is a Public Sector-wide initiative to celebrate achievements of serving and retired Public Servants. The MAMR&LG Administration solutes its retired and serving officers for their dedication, service, and commitment to excellence.

Most Popular

To Top